July Book Haul

Here are some of the books I acquired in July!

julyhaul152julyhaul155

The first two, The Martian by Andy Weir and Enchanted Forest: An Inky Quest and Coloring Book by Johanna Basford, I purchased during my trip to Kansas City. I visited the lovely Rainy Day Books located in Fairway, KS with my mom and grandma and could not resist the call of shopping at an independent seller. The store setup and shelving showcased titles of all shapes and sizes and the staff was extremely helpful in locating specific novels as well as suggesting others. Both of these titles were on my “To Buy” list so it was a win-win.

julyhaul153

Next up was a trio of trade paperbacks from Barnes & Noble Buy 2, Get 1 Free sale during their Get Pop-Cultured event. Continuing my collection of the Fable universe, I picked up Fables Vol. 16: Super Team, Fables Vol. 17: Inherit the Wind, and Fairest Vol. 1: Wide Awake all by Bill Willingham. The artwork alone for me is worth it but the story still holds up.

julyhaul154

To end the month I purchased two more Fiction titles that I have heard wonderful opinions about. I’m thrilled to get reading The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. I love modern retellings and twists on fairytales and old stories. The Secret History by Donna Tartt rounds out my purchases. The book community seems to always be talking about this one so I hope it lives up to the hype.

julyhaul156julyhaul157

Leave a Reply

