Liebster Award

liebster4Thanks to Michelle at A HalfBlood Fangirl for nominating me for the Liebster Award!

This award is given to smaller bloggers to help gain recognition and also bring the book community closer together.

Liebster Award Rules:

  1. Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
  2. Answer 11 question that the blog gives you.
  3. Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
  5. Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  6. Give them 11 questions to answer

My 11 Questions to answer are:

1. What was the most disappointing ending to a book you’ve read? I’m going to go with The 100: Homecoming. I just wish more would have happened. Very anti-climatic.
2. Most overhyped book. I’m going with Go Set a Watchmen since everyone felt very deceived by what it really was.
3. Most underrated book. All Roads Lead to Murder: A Case from the Notebooks of Pliny the Younger. This is the first in a series of historical fiction, mystery books set in Ancient Rome. I love them so much!
4. Who is your book boyfriend/girlfriend? Well I have way too many to count but some stand outs are Khalid from The Wrath and the Dawn, Nikolai Lantsov from the Grisha trilogy, and Will Herondale from The Infernal Devices.
5. You can possess one superpower. What is it? To be able to learn and speak different languages. That would be so cool!
6. Describe your ideal atmosphere when reading. Generally I can read pretty much anywhere but ideally I’d like to be cuddled up on the couch, under some blankets, with the cool autumn air coming in through the open door.
7. You can only keep three books on your shelf and have to discard the rest. Which ones do you choose? Nooooooooooo! If I have to answer I would say Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, The Night Circus, and Siege and Storm. That would probably change by the minute though.
8. Give your favorite book blogger or booktuber a shoutout. For blogger I’m going with Brittany’s Book Rambles and for booktuber, Sanne @ booksandquills
9. Who is your go to author? Go to authors would be J.K. Rowling, Leigh Bardugo, and John Green.
10. Ebook or Real copy? Most definitely real!
11. Favorite Classic? To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

11 Random Facts About Me:

1. My greatest passion, right up there with books, is soccer (football for most of the world). I love it so much and live for match days.
2. Since we’re talking sports, I was also born and raised a University of Kansas basketball fan. Rock Chalk Jayhawk!
3. I studied abroad in Liverpool, UK in the fall of 2009 and absolutely loved it! I would definitely recommend it for those in college.
4. I work at a library in the children’s department so I’m pretty much constantly surrounded by books!
5. This will be my sixth year participating in Nanowrimo and I’m heading back into the realm of fantasy! You can add me as a friend: Hopeful125
6. I have a Bachelor’s in History with most of my focus being on Ancient Rome and Greece.
7. I nearly got a minor in Classics but I ran out of time to take Latin or Greek.
8. I rarely ever see my name spelled the exact same way.
9. I would do anything for Cadbury Buttons!
10. My biggest fears are tornados and hitting a deer with my car.
11. I use Duolingo to practice different languages. Currently working on Spanish and German.

11 Questions for You:

1. Series or stand alone?
2. Which fictional character would you kill and why?
3. Favorite animal character in a book?
4. Best part of the book community?
5. Favorite book to movie adaptation?
6. What’s on your book wishlist?
7. How many books have you purchased but still haven’t read?
8. Top read of the year so far?
9. Who is your OTP?
10. Top author to meet?
11. Do you watch booktube?

Here are my nominees (do not feel obliged to participate and disregard this if it doesn’t apply to you!):

Flying through Fiction

Blame it on the Books

Freadom Library

Literary Constellation

Books for Days on End

One thought on “Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award | freadom library

Leave a Reply

