August & September Book Haul

IMG_0364

The first book of August, A Little Princess, was actually a gift from one of my coworkers. She had just bought a set of children’s classics and didn’t need two copies so I got this gorgeous book. It’s one of the Barnes & Noble leather-bound collectible editions and I love it!

IMG_0369IMG_0366

Next up is Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo. The paperback edition was finally released in August and I had to have it to complete my collection. I absolutely adore this book and series, and the covers are all so beautiful. It even came with a Darkling prequel story, The Demon in the Wood, and some fanart.

In September I picked up a few more books. Being apart of the blogging community on Twitter I discovered Air Awakens by Elise Kova and promptly bought a copy from Barnes & Noble online. The cover is absolutely gorgeous and I just finished reading it. Excited for the next in the series in November!

IMG_0368IMG_0372

While in my frequent visits to Barnes & Noble I picked up Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs shortly after its release. Had to complete my set of hardcovers and excited to see how this series ends. I plan on reading it closer to Halloween for full spooky effect.

The crown jewel of this haul is Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I have been waiting all year for this title and ran out to Barnes & Noble the day of release so I could read it as soon as possible. The cover is gorgeous as always and the page ends are black. I could rave all day every day about this book and it wouldn’t be enough!

IMG_0374

Those are all the books I picked up in the last two months! Let me know what books you picked up in August and September and recommendations are always welcome!

4 thoughts on “August & September Book Haul

  1. Oh I need to keep up with my reading. I’m hopefully starting the Miss Peregrine’s series this month! I also haven’t read A Little Princess! I know! Looks like you got a really good haul 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

