October Book Haul

Up first for my October book haul is the glorious, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone Illustrated Edition. This was a must have for me even though I own the whole series already. The illustrations by Jim Kay are gorgeous, the magic seeps from the page, and brings the book to life once more. It gives me another excuse to reread and love on my favorite series and I’m all for it.

IMG_0377IMG_0383IMG_0382IMG_0381

The two other books I picked up from Barnes & Noble this month were Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Krisfoff and Avatar the Last Airbender: Smoke and Shadow Part 1 by Gene Luen Yang. Illuminae is stunningly designed and a wicked story. I haven’t read this ATLA comic yet but I’m sure it is as wonderful as all the others.

IMG_0390 (2)IMG_0385

My last purchases came from a sneaky Book Outlet Haul. They had a coupon that I just had to use and there were a couple of titles that I had been wanting for awhile. I picked up My Faire Lady by Laura Wettersten, Clariel by Garth Nix, Endsinger by Jay Kristoff, and S by J.J. Abrams and Doug Dorst. I have no self control.

IMG_0384IMG_0386IMG_0387IMG_0388

Hope you enjoyed this showcase of books. It’s a mix of books I have already read and needed to own, books completing collections, and a few that just caught my interest. Let me know what books you have gotten in recently and what books you are looking forward to adding to your shelves!

2 thoughts on “October Book Haul

Leave a Reply

