Top 5 Wednesday: Series I Want to Start Next Year

Top 5 Wednesday image

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) as a way for book reviewers and lovers to share their love of lists every Wednesday. Check out the Goodreads group.

  1. The Raven Cycle
  2. Throne of Glass
  3. A Court of Thorns and Roses
  4. An Ember in the Ashes
  5. The 5th Wave

Even though I read a lot of series, I still seem to miss some along the way. A lot of it probably has to do with not enough time, but these five series are a priority for me.

Every edit on Tumblr about this series is responsible for my desire to read The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater. Honestly I feel like I know too much to not have read them. Now that I own the first two, I will hopefully be delving into them soon.

The amount of times I hear the Throne of Glass series mentioned in this community is a constant reminder that I need to get to them. I have not read any of Sarah J. Maas’ books but 2016 is the year.

A Court of Thorns and Roses is Maas’ other series that I intend to get to next year. I now own the first book which I need to get to before the second is released. A twist on Beauty and the Beast…how have I not read it yet?

Another book I heard a ton about in 2015 was An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir. Authors and bloggers alike constantly push this one and it has certainly caught my eye. A brutal fantasy is right up my alley, so fingers crossed I love it.

The 5th Wave series by Rick Yancey came onto my radar when the trailer was released for the book to movie adaptation. From what I saw, I am definitely on board. We’ll see if I get to it before its January release.

Have you read any of these series yet? Going to start them next year? Let me know in the comments and check back next week for my Top 5 Books of the Year!

8 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Series I Want to Start Next Year

  1. I’ve read The Raven Boys and I loved it! I’ve also been meaning to start the Throne of Glass series, as well as An Ember in the Ashes. I only had Throne of Glass on my T5W, though. Once you do read The Raven Boys, I’d love to know what you think!

    Like

  2. Sarah J. Maas is so amazing!!! I hope you love her books as much as I do!!! Just remember that you need to read The Assassin’s Blade before Throne of Glass because there are spoilers in ToG and you need to read TAB before you read Queen of Shadows anyway.

    Like

Leave a Reply

