My Reading Challenges~2016

challenges2016

For my first full year of blogging I am jumping into quite a few challenges to make my 2016 reading experience a wild ride.

Here is my full list:

  1. Goodreads Challenge
  2. Ultimate Reading Challenge~PopSugar
  3. Rock My TBR
  4. Flights of Fantasy
  5. Commenting 365
  6. Classics Challenge

Goodreads Challenge

I’ve been participating in the Goodreads Challenge since 2012. The first two years I stuck with just fifty books, 2014 I set it at 60 and doubled it. In 2015, I went with 100 and currently have read 152. For 2016 I’m going to leave it at 100 books since I’m hoping to have a full time job.

Ultimate Reading Challenge~PopSugar

The Ultimate Reading Challenge run by PopSugar is one that always pops up everywhere in the book community. This one helps to reach out of one’s comfort zone and broaden their reading minds. The full list is linked above.

Rock My TBR

Hosted by Sarah at The YA Book Traveler, Rock My TBR is a challenge to knock down that pesky stack of books that seems to grow on shelves. The goal is to read at least one book you already own each month. I’m going to try for two every month but we shall see.

Flights of Fantasy

Flights of Fantasy is hosted by Alexa @ Alexa Loves Books and Rachel @ Hello, Chelly. This a pretty open challenge to read a whole bunch of fantasy reads. It fits me perfectly and I’ve chosen to challenge myself to 30 fantasy titles in 2016. I’m also hoping to read Endsinger in May for their book club. All of the details are linked above.

Commenting 365

Nori over at ReadWriteLove28 is hosting a challenge to comment on 365 different blogs in 2016. Details and signups are linked above. I think this a great way to discover new blogs and engage with other bloggers. Looking forward to it!

Classics Challenge

I already run a classic of the month feature so this challenge run by Stacey at Pretty Books is right up my alley. The goal is to read one classic each month and write about your experience with it. She provides some great questions to get the thought process started and I cannot wait to begin!

So what 2016 challenges are all of you participating in?

6 thoughts on “My Reading Challenges~2016

  1. Completing all those challenges should be called the Marathon Challenge or something! This will require so much determination and stamina! *in awe*

    Like

Leave a Reply

