December and Christmas Haul

So December got a little bit crazy with all the books I accumulated from purchases and #TBTBSanta. I cannot even blame the holiday for it since I don’t get books for Christmas. This time of year just sucks me into making reckless decisions.

First up is everything I got from my #TBTBSanta, Sarah! She did an amazing job and was so generous. The books I received were A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas, Attachments by Rainbow Rowell, Legend by Marie Lu, and The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. She also sent along a Pop Funko Tinkerbell, Ravenclaw gloves, a beautiful bracelet, candy cane, Bacci and Milka chocolate, and a history pin.

Purchases this month include the Harry Potter Coloring Book and Career of Evil from Barnes & Noble. I live a J.K. Rowling appreciation life. To complete my Legend series, I bought Prodigy and Champion. Hopefully I like The Raven Boys since I bought the next in the series, The Dream Thieves.

I made the random purchases of Tsarina which I’ve read but wanted to own and then Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe which I’ve been eyeing for a while. Christmas brought a ton a nerdy goodies, movies, etc. Plus a bunch of Barnes & Noble gift cards that will come in handy in 2016. After Christmas I purchased Treasure Island to continue falling deeper into pirate lore.

So that’s it for December and 2015! I’d say I’ll reign in my book buying madness in the new year but that would probably be a lie. Let me know if you’ve read any of these books and your thoughts on them in the comments below!

8 thoughts on “December and Christmas Haul

  1. I am glad you enjoyed everything! I still need to read The Raven Boys myself and I got it from my 2014 TBTB Santa. The rest of the books I loved! I also lucked out and got the HP Coloring book from my this year’s TBTB Santa and I can’t wait to dive into it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

