#RockMyTBR Tag

rockmytbr

Sarah over at the YA Book Traveler is hosting Rock My TBR for 2016. Basically it’s a challenge to read books you already own and have a hard time getting to. She created this tag to go along with the challenge and I thought it would be fun to highlight some of my TBR books!

1. SMELL LIKE TEEN SPIRIT (Nirvana) – A Contemporary I Want to ReadIMG_0424

Attachments

2. SHUT UP AND DANCE (Walk the Moon) – Most Anticipated Book You Have

The Raven Boys

3. CENTURIES (REMIX) (Fall Out Boy) – A Twist on a Classic or Fairy Tale

A Court of Thorns and Roses

4. YOSHIMI BATTLES THE PINK ROBOT (The Flaming Lips) – A Science Fiction Book or a Book Set in the Future

Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy

IMG_03875. SHE LOOKS SO PERFECT (5 Seconds of Summer) – A Book with a Girl on the Cover

Endsinger

6. AFRICA (Toto) – A Book Set in a Foreign Country

Career of Evil

7. ANOTHER ONE BITES THE DUST (Queen) – A Book or Books That Will Complete a Series

Library of Souls

8. SOMEONE NEW (Hozier) – A Book by an Author You Haven’t Read Yet

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the UniverseIMG_0422

9. HELLO (Adele) –  A Book your DNF or Weren’t in the Mood for at the Time

Tender Morsels

10. LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT (Kylie Minogue)–  A Book you Bought Because of the Cover

The Aviary

So, are you participating in Rock My TBR? Another challenge to read the books you own? Let me know in the comments below and feel free to fill in this tag! It was a really good time!

2 thoughts on “#RockMyTBR Tag

  1. Attachments is my favorite Rainbow Rowell book! I loved it, and I really hope that you do, too!

    I’m not participating in Rock My TBR right now, but I’ve been thinking about it. It seems like I’d be able to cross off a few books on my list, but also have them count towards the Backlist Books Reading Challenge, too.

    Like

    • I’m excited to read it! Hopefully I can get to it before Rainbow Rowell comes for an author talk. At least you’re trying to get to some older books. I feel like they often get lost in the shuffle.

      Like

Leave a Reply

