January in Review ~ 2016

monthinreview

Welcome to my Month in Review!

Books I Read

Comics I Read

ReReads

18798983

Top Pick

A Darker Shade final for Irene

I have no idea why this book sat on my shelf for so long. Such an excellent read with delightful worldbuilding, dark plans, and lots of magic. This will be the first of many Schwab books I read and A Gathering of Shadows is almost here!

Challenges

Goodreads: 9/100

Rock My TBR: 3

Flights of Fantasy: 3/30

PopSugar: 6/40

Classics: 1/12

Comment365: 33/365

Pirate Related Books (just for fun): 3

Life, etc.

If time could just slow down for a hot second…seriously January is already over. This year is going to go so fast. At least I’ve already got a great start on my challenges and goals. I read A Darker Shade of Magic, Treasure Island, and Attachments for Rock My TBR and ADSOM, Passenger, and Falling Kingdoms for Flights of Fantasy. I’ve gone a whole month with only one pop a day. I’m drinking a lot more tea though and surviving. The weather has been mild this winter, a lot less snow. I just hope it doesn’t all come in March or April. I’d like to have Spring.

My top two television shows are back though! The 100 and Black Sails just keep getting better. I still have a few catch ups but I’m going to stop watching Supernatural. I’m just done with the repetitive storylines and killing off female characters. In actual life adventures I got to go to my first author event, meeting Victoria Schwab, Susan Dennard, and Elise Kova (bonus)! Plus a bunch of wonderful bloggers. I’m excited for more events and opportunities in the future!

So how was everyone’s January? Didn’t it just fly by? Any exciting happenings? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

