Tower Guard Tales: Sharing Air Awakens at Home

Tower-Button-2

With the release of Earth’s End just a few short days away, I wanted to make a little post talking about how I share the Air Awakens series. Obviously the internet is a wonderful  tool to promote books and authors with easy access and immediate pay off but spreading the word to the wider masses takes a little more effort and creativity.

The first thing I did after reading Air Awakens, besides flailing wildly, was to make sure my library ordered these books. I work in the Children’s/Teen Department so this was just talking to my coworker who does the ordering. The first three should be coming together and I’m super excited to see them on the shelf! If you use the library you can always request or suggest titles even though it does not guarantee it will get purchased. It can’t hurt though so give it a try!

I’ve also been talking them up to my coworkers like crazy. Most of them don’t read YA but I think I’ve convinced at least one of them to pick it up. I want to try more with word of mouth, maybe going into Barnes & Noble with bookmarks or make suggestions to people standing in the fantasy section.

My most recent adventure was passing along a book. There’s a Little Free Library right at the end of the path where I walk my dog and I was reminded that Jamie at BooksandLadders talked at the Tor Author Event about putting Air Awakens in a Little Free Library she had passed on her way there. So I grabbed my extra copy and a signed bookmark and brought it down the very next day. It’s a perfect way to share with new readers!

So, are you a member of the Tower Guard? How do you share on street teams? Any creative methods I should try?

Earths-End-Cover-OnlyEarth’s End is Out February 11th!

A woman awoken in air, a soldier forged by fire, a weapon risen from blood.

Vhalla Yarl has made it to the warfront in the North. Forged by blood and fire, she has steeled her heart for the final battle of the Solaris Empire’s conquest. The choices before Vhalla are no longer servitude or freedom, they are servitude or death. The stakes have never been higher as the Emperor maintains his iron grip on her fate, holding everything Vhalla still has left to lose in the balance.

About the Author

View More: http://radred.pass.us/joseph-wedding-2015-jpegElise Kova has always had a passion for storytelling. She wrote her first novella, a high-fantasy, in sixth grade. Over the years she’s honed her love of literature with everything from fantasy to romance, science fiction to mystery, and whatever else catches her eye.

Elise lives in Saint Petersburg, Florida, where she’s currently working on the next installment in her debut YA fantasy series: Air Awakens. She enjoys video games, anime, table-top role playing games, and many other forms of “geekdom.” She loves talking with fans on Twitter (@EliseKova) and Facebook. Visit her website, EliseKova.com, for news and extras about her books!

3 thoughts on “Tower Guard Tales: Sharing Air Awakens at Home

  1. Wow! That’s dedication for sure! Good job taking promoting books to another level. I wish I were brave enough to stand in a bookstore and recommend books to random people. All too often I’m browsing and I overhear a conversation about a book or series and I just want to interrupt and be like READ THIS. JUST READ THIS. YOU WONT REGRET IT

    Like

  2. Pingback: Focus on Followers + Big Bookish News + Around the Blogosphere! | Princessica of Books

Leave a Reply

