January Book Haul ~ 2016

IMG_0458

So, January got ridiculously out of hand on the book buying front. I like to think back to the beginning of the month when I thought I would make one or two purchases. Turns out that was a big fat NOPE! At least my Barnes & Noble gift cards are getting a workout…and my credit card.

My preorder of Truthwitch came in to start off the month which I was able to get signed at the Tor Author Event I went to last minute. At the event I ended up picking up a copy of Vicious for myself and a paperback copy of A Darker Shade of Magic for a giveaway.

 

I had waited to read Passenger from the library to make sure I would like it. That was a resounding YES since I ordered it before I had finished reading. I also picked up The Weight of Feathers as it was one of my favorite books of 2015 and figured it needed to be on my shelf. I also picked up My True Love Gave to Me since it was such a good deal on Book Outlet.

On the comic front I got the second part of Avatar the Last Airbender: Smoke and Shadow from B&N. They always get me with the coupons! I also made my monthly pick up at the comic book shop. There are a few series I read single issue but there’ll be more on those in the future.

The big surprise of the month was that I won a giveaway for The Star-Touched Queen from Brittany’s Book Rambles! Rounding out the purchases was the arrival of the reissues of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices. I already own all of the books but I was suckered in by the gorgeous covers and stunning spines. I talked myself into them way too easily but looking at them on my shelf makes me so happy. No Regrets!

So, have you read any of the books above? Loved them? Let me know in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “January Book Haul ~ 2016

  1. Wow, so many amazing books! Though I’m not a TMI fan, those new covers/boxset is beautiful. Also, congrats on winning the giveaway! I also won a giveaway from Brittany (Into the Dim). She’s super nice haha. I actually just put the Avatar graphic novels on hold at my library so hopefully they are as good as the show.

    Like

  2. YAAAAAAAAY I loved Truthwitch!!! 😀 I haven’t read Vicious nor ADSOM yet, but I hope to be able to read them soon! Oooooooh yay for TSTQ! That one looks amazing! I hope you enjoy all of your new books!

    Like

Leave a Reply

