Owning a Piece of the Page: Harry Potter Edition Pt. 2

opop

Owning a Piece of the Page is a series to highlight all the bookish merchandise and swag that I have accumulated over the years as a lover of the written word. There’ll be jewelry, posters, maps, accessories, toys, etc. From handmade to mass produced, I bet there will be a little something for everyone to enjoy.

IMG_0468

In this second Harry Potter edition I’m focusing on the stationary and bookmarks I’ve picked up over the years. Most of it is so pretty I cannot bare to use or part with it. What would any witch or wizard be without quill and ink? I have no clue where I got them from but I still think they are so cool.

A majority of my stationary comes from the wonderful Chiara Torre of Celestefrittata Bottega on Etsy. I’ve got six mini notebooks with covers for History of Magic, Ancient Runes, Dark Magic, Spells and Charms, Care of Magical Creatures, and Astronomy. I just love the depictions. She makes larger hardcover notebooks with the same images too.

She also has some great Owl Post creations! Notecards in multiple colors, mailing bags and boxes. All of them come with fake wizard stamps and mailing tags. I’ve even gotten wrapping paper from her shop. The other notecard set I picked up from a different seller on Etsy with the Gryffindor crest stamped on the card and Hedwig flying on the envelope.

Now onto my small collection of HP bookmarks! The one I’ve had the longest is the metal Hedwig. This was back when the books were still being released. My other ones came from good ole’ Etsy of course. The first from Sam Skyler is this gorgeous art of Hedwig sitting on top of a stack of wizarding books. The other is a Golden Trio set from Happy Hello Art.

IMG_0478

So, do you have any cool Harry Potter stationary and bookmarks that I need to check out? Do you make use of your swag or just sit and look at all the pretty? Let me know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “Owning a Piece of the Page: Harry Potter Edition Pt. 2

  1. I wish I hadn’t seen this post because now I want to run to the CelesteFrittata shop and haul everything XD These are so beautiful though, I could never resist the draw of HP merchandise, because I know I’ll treasure it forever.

    Like

Leave a Reply

