February in Review ~ 2016

monthinreview

Welcome to my Month in Review!

Books I Read

Comics I Read

DeadpoolV1

Top Pick

A Gathering of Shadows Final

Oh My God!!! This book was absolutely everything I could possibly have wanted! Victoria Schwab is at it again!

Challenges

Goodreads: 21/100

Rock My TBR: 5

Flights of Fantasy: 11/30

PopSugar: 8/40

Classics: 2/12

Comment365: 61/365

Pirate/Seafaring Related Books (just for fun): 6

Life, Etc.

February was jammed pack with all sorts of fun. With a ridiculous amount of book releases to keep up with I ended up reading way more than I usually do. Less comics though as you can see. I’m still working steadily on my challenges.

I went to see Deadpool earlier in the month and it was so freaking hilarious. Definitely worthy of its R rating but I knew in the middle of the opening title sequence that I was sold. I need to own this one! Another amazing moment in February was meeting Rainbow Rowell at an author event at the Cuyahoga County Library. I’ll have more in a separate post but she was so quirky cool and had the whole room laughing. I’m so glad I’m finding and attending more author events now!

I’m hoping with all that I have that March brings a levy victory so I will still have a job in my next update. Fingers crossed!

So, how was everyone’s February? Any exciting events or life updates? Feel free to share in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “February in Review ~ 2016

  1. Wow, you read a TON of books this month – I’m so impressed! I love that you read all of The Raven Boys this month. I read the first one in January and need to get my butt in gear to read the rest because it was fantastic! And I’m so happy to hear that A Gathering of Shadows was your favorite read of the month!! I read A Darker Shade of Magic last year and loved it. I’m rereading it via audiobook right now to refresh my memory for the sequel. Victoria Schwab was actually doing a signing near me yesterday and I got to meet her and get some books signed too – it was an awesome experience and my first book signing. So cool you got to meet Rainbow Rowell! Can’t wait to see your post on it 🙂

    Like

    • I had so much to read in February and surprised myself at how much I got done. Victoria’s books are amazing and I was lucky enough to meet her in January. I’m glad you got to see her too. Author events are such a blast!

      Like

  2. Ooooh I’m super excited to read The Star Touched Queen. I’ve already read TRB series by Maggie Stiefvater. I also have read The Girl From Everywhere. Yay I’m happy that you’re doing well on the commenting 365 challenge! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

