February Book Haul ~ 2016

IMG_0482

February was always going to be a hefty purchase month for me. There were quite a few new releases that were must haves and I ended up sneaking in a few cheeky purchases too. Is cutting back even an option?

My first order of the month came from across the pond. I wanted the UK edition of Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton so I got on Book Depository only to buy three more things. I’d been meaning to buy Deathless by Catherynne Valente ever since I read and adored it last year. The UK edition is so freaking pretty! I rounded out my order with two Little Black Classics, Come Close by Sappho and The Eve of St. Agnes by John Keats.

IMG_0488

Next up are the books I was so excited for that I just had to preorder them. I was so impatient for my copy of Earth’s End, the third book in Elise Kova’s Air Awakens series, to arrive that I actually bought the eBook as well. The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig was the next one to come. Continuing my impatience streak, I bought a copy of A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab at Barnes & Noble on release day and my preorder came a few days later.

I bought Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater as I blew through reading this series so quickly. I grabbed 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson at Half Priced Books when I was selling some things. I already own The Last Little Blue Envelope so this was just completing the series. The last book of the month was A History of Notable Shadowhunters & Denizens of Downworld by Cassandra Clare with illustrations by Cassandra Jean. I absolutely love the Shadowhunter world and Cassandra Jean’s artwork is stunning as always. It was a must buy!

So did anybody else pick up some amazing books in February? Do we have similar tastes? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

