Hamilton Book Tag

design

Well if you haven’t heard of Hamilton yet I suggest using the magic of the internet to immerse yourself in this phenomenal musical immediately. I mean, it is mind blowingly good! I’m dying to see it on stage so I will be waiting impatiently for a tour. In honor of my deep love for Lin Manuel Miranda’s creation, check out my answers to this awesome book tag inspired by the songs. Let’s all thank Maureen Keavey over on BookTube for creating these epic questions!

The Room Where It Happens: Book World You Would Put Yourself In

I always come back to the Shadowhunter world with its angels and demons, warlocks and fae, werewolves and vampires. Cassandra Clare has created such a vast universe and I love immersing myself in it.

The Schuyler Sisters: Underrated Female Character

I feel like out of all the characters in The Lunar Chronicles, Cress seems to fall by the wayside. She’s an integral part of the crew trying to acclimate herself to completely new surroundings.

My Shot: A Character That Goes After What They Want/Doesn’t Let Anything Stop Them

Kaz Brekker builds himself up from the very bottom not letting anything stand in the way so he can get the revenge he so desperately seeks.

Non-Stop: A Series You Marathoned

I’m pretty sure I blew through The Hunger Games series once I’d discovered them. Read each in a day for sure.

Satisfied: Favorite Book With Multiple POVs

I’m sure nobody is surprised by my answer of Six of Crows. The multiple POVs are so well handled and nobody’s story is lacking.

Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story: A Book/Series You Feel Like Will Be Remembered Throughout History

Of course, Harry Potter! It’s such a defining series that it will outlast the decades, centuries, etc.

Bonus Round

Helpless: A Relationship You Were Pulling For From The Very Start

Alina & Mal. Yup, I shipped them from the beginning and I didn’t stop even when Nikolai appeared on the scene. Mostly I wanted Nikolai for myself.

Ten Duel Commandments: Favorite Fight Scene

The scrimmage during The Mime Order was so freaking epic. So much happening, so brutal. I love it!

Say No To This: Guilty Pleasure Read

Typically my guilty pleasure reads are contemporary stories. I don’t have a specific book that comes to mind.

What Comes Next: A Series You Wish Had More Books

Even though The Night Circus wasn’t a series I would love to get more stories set in that circus that arrives without warning.

Right Hand Man: Favorite BROTP

Frodo & Sam. I know I haven’t actually read The Lord of the Rings yet but Frodo and Same have always been the ultimate BROTP.

What’d I Miss: A Book Or Series You Were Late To Reading

The Raven Cycle. I finally got around to reading about Blue and her boys this past month and I cannot believe it took me this long. The Raven King is going to destroy me.

Now I’m off to blare the cast recording extremely loud and sing along with this ingenious musical about the Founding Fathers. You should too!

FYI: There were a few questions I didn’t answer, most of them required answers with spoilers. The full question list can be found on Maureen’s video.

Leave a Reply

