Owning a Piece of the Page: Harry Potter Pt. 4

opop

Owning a Piece of the Page is a series to highlight all the bookish merchandise and swag that I have accumulated over the years as a lover of the written word. There’ll be jewelry, posters, maps, accessories, toys, etc. From handmade to mass produced, I bet there will be a little something for everyone to enjoy.

This week I’m highlighting my Harry Potter accessories and jewelry! Up first are my Gryffindor costume accessories. Now I am most definitely a Ravenclaw but when I was younger I gravitated to the Golden Trio’s  house. I’ve got a scarf, arm warmers, and head band all off of Etsy and a house tie from Hot Topic.

Next are my pins and keychains. I got the two quidditch pins off of Ebay but I’m pretty sure they can from The Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Universal. It’s like I really was at the World Cup! My other pin is a Gryffindor Prefect badge from Universal’s online site and I bought the Ministry of Magic keychain from Barnes & Noble.

Last but certainly not least are my jewelry pieces! All of them were bought on Etsy which if you couldn’t tell is my total weakness. The ring has the three stars from the corners of the book pages. The first necklace holds a house point charm. The second is my Ravenclaw necklace with the eagles wings spread wide like the Pottermore badge. The last one is my Lupin/werewolf necklace with a wolf howling at a tiny moon.

So do you have any cool Harry Potter jewelry and accessories? Any pieces that you can’t live without? Do you have a weakness for Etsy like me? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

