March in Review ~ 2016

monthinreview

Welcome to my Month in Review!!!!

Books I Read

Comics and Novellas I Read

ReRead

23437156

I actually listened to the audiobook for this reread and it was excellent. Loved the different narrators.

Top Pick

Waters-Wrath-Cover-Only-635x1024

I read so many books this month that made this hard to narrow down. If you haven’t started the Air Awakens series yet I highly recommend it. I was lucky to get an eARC of Water’s Wrath and can I just say WOW! I’m so not ready for this to end!

Challenges

Goodreads: 41/100

Rock My TBR: 7

Flights of Fantasy: 20/30

PopSugar: 12/40

Classics: 3/12

Comment365: 100/365

Pirate/Seafaring Related Books (just for fun): 6

I don’t know what happened to me in February and March that I somehow blew through books left and right but I’m nearly halfway to my reading goal already. Plus I’m even reading books I already own. I feel like my Flights of Fantasy goal will be done in no time! Sad that I didn’t read any pirate/seafaring books but I’m sure there will be more down the line.

Life, Etc.

The wait and worry is over: I still have a job! HUZZAH! The city passed our library levy which means all clear on that front. Now I just need to get a full time position. Other then that there hasn’t been much going on. Despite a mild winter, Spring is finally starting to peek out. Flowers blooming, bright green grass, warmer temps, thunderstorms. It makes me so happy!

I’m getting terribly excited/nervous for Book Expo America. It’s almost upon us! I’m not going with anyone and I don’t want to be alone the whole week but I’m super pumped to meet new people and authors! It’s my first time so any tips and tricks would be greatly appreciated it. I also just found out that Maggie Stiefvater is coming to Cleveland for The Raven King Tour and I’m over the moon. No one ever does events over here plus it’s my very own B&N!

With the intensity of my reading habits the past few months my TV watching has fallen by the wayside. Coupled with the decision I’ve made to stop with shows that I just don’t care enough about. I decided to stop watching Supernatural and How to Get Away with Murder. Yet there are so many shows that I want to watch on Netflix. Not enough time for everything!

So what’s been going on with you? How are your challenges and reading goals going? Any exciting life events? Let me know in the comments below!

8 thoughts on “March in Review ~ 2016

  1. Impressive! Look at you, with your gajillion books read in March! Yep, cutting out TV definitely makes time for more books. At least, that’s what I’ve found. Omg, and you’re going to BEA!!!!

    Like

  2. What an epic list of books you read last month!! WOW. How did you like Captive Prince? I see so many people talking about it and I’m not sure how I’d like it. ACOTAR was great…as was so many that you read- The Winner’s Curse, Lady Midnight, etc. I hope you have as great a list for April.

    Like

    • I know! I cannot believe I’ve been reading so much. Captive Prince was alright but I absolutely loved the second in the series, Prince’s Gambit! I just think it took a bit to get use to the world.

      Like

  3. Wow, what an awesome reading month! There’s so many books that you read that I’m wanting to get to badly. I need to get on your level! haha

    Like

  4. Oooooh it looks like you had a great reading month! Did you enjoy The Forbidden Wish and The Winner’s Curse? They’re both on my TBR. You’re doing amazing on all of your challenges. I haven’t read one book for Rock My TBR yet hahahaha…oops. I AM SO EXCITED FOR BEA ALSO! Can’t wait to meet you in person 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

