March Book Haul ~ 2016

IMG_0514

First up this month was one of my most anticipated titles, Lady Midnight, the first book in Cassandra Clare’s The Dark Artifices, and the next installment in the Shadowhunters saga. I love this world so this was a must buy for me and I loved each and every heartbreaking moment! After I finished reading The Forbidden Wish I just had to have a copy for myself.

I won a ScArcF giveway from S. Usher Evans on Twitter so I received a wondrously warm and fuzzy infinity scarf along with a copy of The Island. Since I have to own anything Rainbow Rowell writes I ordered Kindred Spirits from Book Depository. This short story was released for World Book Day and it is so freaking adorable. I also preordered The Winner’s Kiss after blowing through the first two in a couple of days.

I also picked up The Conspiracy of Us off Book Outlet since I’ve heard such good things about it and wanted to give it a shot. When I found out there was a new Fairyland book out from Catherynne Valente I knew I needed to get the fourth one, The Boy Who Lost Fairyland, in paperback so I ordered it off B&N.

For eBooks I had to have the The Crown & the Arrow and The Moth & the Flame by Renee Ahdieh. Short little stories. One from Khalid’s perspective and the other about Despina and Jalal. I also got S. Usher Evan’s Double Life so I can start the Razia series. For review, I downloaded All the Feels by Danika Stone and Genius: The Game by Leopoldo Gout from NetGalley for the Sunday Street Team as well as Elise Kova’s Water’s Wrath.

Did you pick up any books in March? Have you read any of the above books? Thoughts? Let me know in the comments below?

 

2 thoughts on “March Book Haul ~ 2016

  1. Amazing haul! I also got KINDRED SPIRITS. Book Depository sent me fifty copies though. I’m still trying to give them away. lol.

    Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on GENIUS: THE GAME. It’s on my TBR, but I’d like to read some reviews for it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

