Owning a Piece of the Page: Harry Potter Pt. 6

opop

Owning a Piece of the Page is a series to highlight all the bookish merchandise and swag that I have accumulated over the years as a lover of the written word. There’ll be jewelry, posters, maps, accessories, toys, etc. From handmade to mass produced, I bet there will be a little something for everyone to enjoy.

IMG_0534

This week it’s all about those paper products and posters related to Harry Potter. The first group is a set of postcards that I ordered from London Lovieosa, a HP Alliance chapter. It’s a set of four but my Knight Bus one was at work when I took these pics. The three pictured have the quotes ‘You Wrock My Socks’, ‘The Weapon We Have Is Love’, and ‘The Boy Who Lived.’

The next grouping has two postcards I received from the Harry Potter Alliance. The top one has a Dumbledore Christmas with Albus, Abeforth, and of course a goat celebrating. The second one is a S.P.E.W. emblem standing for the Society for the Promotion of Equality Winning. The poster is one that bookstores were giving away for the release of Half-Blood Prince.

I’ve got a selection of Umbridge’s proclamations though this is the only one I could find at the time. The other image has a promotional card for the release of the first illustrated edition and the Gryffindor emblem I think I cut out from a notebook.  I do own another poster from Deathly Hallows that says ‘It All Ends Here’ but I couldn’t get a good picture of it.

So, do you have any Harry Potter related posters, postcards, or paper props? Anything I need to invest in? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

