April Book Haul ~ 2016

IMG_0562

I feel like this was a pretty good month for me book buying wise. I didn’t have any new releases until the last week but I think I reined in my random purchases. Plus the first two books I won in giveaways!

IMG_0569

The first was a giveaway from Ezrah over at I Heart Romance & YA during Bloggiesta and I chose Into the Dim by Janet Taylor. Second was a Beyond the Red twitter giveaway from the author Ava Jae. The only book I purchased that wasn’t a recent release was Crocodile on the Sandbank when I visited the Cleveland Museum of Art’s Pharaoh exhibit.

IMG_0577

Next was the onslaught of April 26 releases: I went out day of to get The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater. Then my preorder of The Rose & the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh and The Star-Touched Queen from Roshani Chokshi came in. I ordered my paperback copy of Water’s Wrath by Elise Kova but it hasn’t arrived yet.

IMG_0579

This month I even picked up a few comics in trade paperback. Finally Rat Queens Vol. 3 was released and I couldn’t wait for Gotham Academy Vol. 2 to come in at the library so yeah. The last one was ATLA: Smoke and Shadow Part 3 since I saw it in store and realized it was out.

IMG_0565

The only other book I received was an epub of Outrun the Moon by Stacey Lee for my SST review. So how was your April for bringing in books? Did new releases get you like they did me? Let me know in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “April Book Haul ~ 2016

  1. I’ve been loving the comics this month, too. Congrats on winning Into the Dim. Have you won many book giveaways before? I’ve been entering a lot lately and haven’t won any yet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

