Owning a Piece of the Page: Harry Potter Pt. 7

opop

Owning a Piece of the Page is a series to highlight all the bookish merchandise and swag that I have accumulated over the years as a lover of the written word. There’ll be jewelry, posters, maps, accessories, toys, etc. From handmade to mass produced, I bet there will be a little something for everyone to enjoy.

For this week’s Harry Potter installment I’m showing off the props I’ve collected over the years. First up is a coveted acceptance letter to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Beside that is a Golden Snitch to win that Quidditch match and an invitation to the Yule Ball. 

Next up I have a Quidditch programme and a Weasley’s Wizard Wheezes catalog. In the other pic, I have assorted chocolate frog cards from various sellers and a chocolate frog box as well as a galleon, sickle, knut to pay for them.

Here we have a Minstry of Magic ID card and a copy of Advanced Potion Making. Next are the items that come on chains. I have a Time Turner to fix those minor missteps, a Horcux waiting to be destroyed, and a Deathly Hallows pendant. No worries, I don’t support Grindelwald.

Here is the marvelous Marauder’s Map! Bask in its beauty. I kind of want the deluxe one but I continue to restrain myself. Below there are a couple of sweets boxes, a Platform 9 3/4 luggage tag, a miniature Sorting Hat, and of course my very own wand.

It appears I have now reached the end of my Harry Potter paraphernalia. I’m sure I’ll pick up more stuff along the way though. So do you have any exciting props from the HP series? Do you own your very own wand? Let me know in the comments below!

Do Not Fear! Piece of the Page will continue with more series and swag soon!

2 thoughts on “Owning a Piece of the Page: Harry Potter Pt. 7

Leave a Reply

