May in Review ~ 2016

monthinreview

Welcome to my Month in Review!

Books I Read

Comics I Read

Top Pick

ACOMAF

There are not enough words to describe my undying adoration for A Court of Mist and Fury! Sarah J. Maas blew me away on all fronts!

Challenges

Goodreads: 70/100

Rock My TBR: 10

Flights of Fantasy: 28/30

PopSugar: 17/40

Classics: 5/12

Comment365: 175/365

Pirate/Seafaring Related Books (just for fun): 7

Life, Etc.

 Honestly the whole month of May has kind of been a complete blur. It feels like it didn’t even happen. With my trip to BEA/BookCon, the Stiefvater tour, and two different wedding events there was a lot of travel but some absolutely wondrous moments. I got to see a bunch of old friends from college and was able to make a few new ones along the way. I also occasionally went to work too.

Despite all this, I still managed to read a good number of books and comics. I got to a bunch of May releases as well as a couple books off my TBR shelf and there was a lot of excellent reads and a few surprises. My TV watching suffered with everything going on at the same time. The only things I’m caught up on are The 100, Flash, and Arrow. Hopefully June will be catch up month.

So, how was your May? Did you take any trips or hang around at home? Was it a good reading month for you? Let me know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “May in Review ~ 2016

  1. Speaking of #RockMyTBR, it’s been several weeks since I gave that challenge any serious attention but am glad to be finally be reading one of the books on that list, The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August. Oh, I read in your BEA post that you got a chance to meet Sarah The YA Book Traveler. I admire her beautiful book trailer videos so much! How did you like The Bluest Eye? I’ve had that one sitting on my desk for a while now, peering up at me wondering when I’m finally going to get around to reading it. 🙂

    Like

    • Sarah’s trailers are the best! I’m always so impressed by them. I’ve been trying really hard to keep up with #RockMyTBR and so far so good. So I found The Bluest Eye to definitely be an interesting read. It’s not a typical choice for me but it was a short one.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

