The Ultimate Game of Thrones Tag

image

Surprisingly I don’t think I’ve mentioned my deep love for the A Song of Ice and Fire series on my blog before. It could be the never ending wait for Winds of Winter or the fact that I stopped watching the TV show after Season 4, but George R. R. Martin created a vast, entertaining world with a ridiculous amount of characters and I do love them so.

Now here we have The Ultimate Game of Thrones Tag created by Orang-utan Librarian. I was tagged by the lovely Eve Messenger to participate in this one and I’m super excited to share the Game of Thrones and book love with everyone today.

Rules:

  1. Mention the creator Orang-utan Librarian
  2. Answer all the questions
  3. Tag people and keep it going!

House Greyjoy ~ “We Do Not Sow”

A Book I Will Not Be Willing To Invest In

This one is a pretty easy answer for me. There’s no way in hell I’ll ever be picking up the Fifty Shades of Grey series.

House Targaryen ~ “Fire and Blood”

A Book That Produced Strong Emotions

HaHaHa. It would probably be easier to pick out which one’s didn’t. Right now though the Air Awakens series by Elise Kova has pretty much covered every single emotion possible with such intense and utter precision. From happiness to complete terror, these books bring out all the feels.

House Stark ~ “Winter is Coming”

Favorite Winter Read

I have to go with either Let it Snow or My True Love Game To Me. I just love the compilations during the holidays and love the variety that they provide.

House Tully ~ “Family. Duty. Honor.”

Book With Strong Family Ties

The Chatham family in Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen always come to mind when a strong family is mentioned. There is such a wonderful bond between the siblings and their parents and it’s a nice change of pace for most YA.

House Tyrell ~ “Growing Strong”

A Book I Had Low Expectations For But Grew On Me

Well I wasn’t rushing out the door to get A Court of Mist and Fury after reading the first one but WOW did my thoughts change on this series. This book completely surpassed my expectations and was just phenomenal.

House Baratheon ~ “Ours Is The Fury”

A Book That Made Me Furious

Animal Farm by George Orwell just did not sit well with me. For being only a hundred pages, it took way too long to finish and the material was just aggravating. I know it’s a classic but it really got under my skin.

House Martell ~ “Unbowed. Unbent. Unbroken.”

A Book That Has My Unwavering Devotion

Six of Crows! Six of Crows! Six of Crows! As my friends and coworkers can attest, I seem to constantly be talking about the characters and world that Leigh Bardugo has created. I’m hopelessly devoted to these series as well as the author and will definitely be reading anything she writes.

House Lannister ~ “A Lannister Always Pays His Debts”

A Book I Feel Indebted To

While I was going to put Harry Potter for the previous one I decided this was better fit. Without J.K. Rowling’s series I would never have been this passionate about reading and been involved with fandom life. It was a real starting point for me and I’ll never forget that!

So that was The Ultimate Game of Thrones Tag! Are you a big fan of George R. R. Martin’s books? Or do you watch the TV show? Let me know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “The Ultimate Game of Thrones Tag

Leave a Reply

