SST Interview & Giveaway: The Way to Game the Walk of Shame by Jenn P. Nguyen

SST

Sunday Street Team is a monthly feature highlighting upcoming releases and promoting new authors. SST was created and run by Nori over at ReadWriteLove28.

TWTGTWSThe Way to Game the Walk of Shame by Jenn P. Nguyen

Published by Swoon Reads on June 7, 2016

Genres: Young Adult, Fiction, Contemporary, Romance

Image and Description Credit: Goodreads

Taylor Simmons is screwed.

Things were hard enough when her single-minded dedication to her studies earned her the reputation of being an Ice Queen, but after getting drunk at a party and waking up next to bad boy surfer Evan McKinley, the entire school seems intent on tearing Taylor down with mockery and gossip.

Desperate to salvage her reputation, Taylor persuades Evan to pretend they’re in a serious romantic relationship. After all, it’s better to be the girl who tames the wild surfer than just another notch on his surfboard.


I am thrilled to have Jenn Nguyen on the blog today to talk about everything from her debut novel, The Way to Game the Walk of Shame, to favorite destinations and TV shows. Check out her responses and don’t forget the giveaway at the end!

Q & A

How excited are you for your first book to be out in the world?

There are literally no words to describe how I feel. There are times when I’m sure I would suddenly wake up and realize that this was all a dream. Getting published is something that I never would have imagined could happen. That I could walk into a bookstore and actually see my book, something that was written purely out of my imagination, on the shelves for the world. But there is a part of me that is terrified, too, because I’ve always kept my writing very private so that’s one small negative.

Do you have any experience surfing?

Nope, none at all. With my balance, I’m fairly sure I would wipe out with every wave. 🙂

What are some your favorite television shows?

I watch a wide variety of shows. Actually, I’m pretty sure I watch too much tv. Lol I love comedies such as Friends, The Big Bang Theory, and Modern Family. Right now though, I’m in a bit of a mystery/cop kick with a bit of humor such as Castles and Bones.

Did you love to study in school?

Does anyone? Just kidding. I wouldn’t exactly say that I loved to study in school, but I did take school pretty seriously. And I was known as the very studious type.

Favorite Destination?

I don’t really have a specific favorite destination. I do love to travel and experience new things. And eating! That’s one of the most important things to do on vacation. I’m the type of person who would try anything just for the heck of it.

Which author is at the top of your ‘To Meet’ list?

Hands down, given the chance I would love to meet J.K Rowling. She is the queen of writing. But then I’m afraid all I would do is bubber about her brilliance and make no sense at all. I did get to meet Stephanie Perkins a few years back and basically fangirled out. Luckily, she was very sweet about it.

Sunshine or rain?

Can I pick something in between? I love cloudy days the best. I’m actually not a huge fan of the sun and being outside. I hated recess during elementary school and would often sneak off to the library to avoid the sun and oppressing heat. And the books were an awesome plus.

Thanks so much to Jenn for answering all my questions and giving us a little insight into her life!


Giveaway

Jenn is graciously hosting a giveaway for a copy of The Way to Game the Walk of Shame as well as some swag. US only.

Enter Here


About the Author

Jenn P. NguyenJenn Nguyen fell in love with books in third grade and spent the rest of her school years reading through lunchtime and giving up recess to organize the school library. She has a degree in business administration from the University of New Orleans and still lives in the city with her husband. Jenn spends her days reading, dreaming up YA romances, and binge watching Korean dramas all in the name of ‘research’. The Way to Game the Walk of Shame is her debut novel.


So, who’s excited for The Way to Game the Walk of Shame? Have you had the chance to read it yet? Let me know all your thoughts in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “SST Interview & Giveaway: The Way to Game the Walk of Shame by Jenn P. Nguyen

Leave a Reply

