Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Posts

Top 5 Wednesday image

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) as a way for book reviewers and lovers to share their love of lists every Wednesday. Check out the Goodreads group.

  1. Review: The Weight of Feathers
  2. Review: Shades of Magic
  3. Thoughts on Audiobooks
  4. Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Retellings
  5. Visiting the Pharaoh

This week’s Top 5 Wednesday is a chance to showcase some of our favorite posts that we’ve done over the years. It was actually harder to choose than I thought it would be, but go check them out below!

For reviews I chose The Weight of Feathers, A Darker Shade of Magic, and A Gathering of Shadows. These three feel the most complete and well done out of the bunch, and when I think back on them I’m happy and proud of what I wrote. It probably helps that they are some of my favorite books too.

I haven’t written many discussion posts but I really enjoyed my Thoughts on Audiobooks one. I like being able to share my opinions on something and then garner other people’s feedback. I need to do more of these.

Of course I had to include a Top 5 Wednesday post on my list so I picked Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Retellings. I just love the books I selected and I’m always on the search for excellent adaptations of classic stories. There’s just so much to discover.

Rounding out my Top 5 Fave Posts is Visiting the Pharaoh which recapped my trip to the Cleveland Museum of Art. I’ve been fascinated by Egyptian history for a very long time and was ecstatic that a showcase was so close by. Plus it totally relates to books!

So that was a bit of a different Top 5 Wednesday for everyone. Let me know in the comments some of your favorite posts that you’ve ever done!

Leave a Reply

