The Crystal Tour: Earth’s End & The Treehouse Dream

CT-Banner-2

With the release of Crystal Crowned almost upon us, it’s time to celebrate this wonderful series that Elise Kova has created. If you didn’t already know, it’s a YA Fantasy series consisting of five books: Air Awakens, Fire Falling, Earth’s End, Water’s Wrath, and Crystal Crowned.

And what better way to highlight these beautiful books then with a massive blog and review tour organized by the author herself running from June 9 through July 12. Since I adore this series so much, I’m going to be doing a post inspired by each book. So let’s have some fun!

In Earth’s End, the reader traverses the lush jungles of Shaldan, with its towering trees and dense humidity. Most of the Northern clans prefer their homes in the sky, creating immense cities and pathways with the power of Groundbreakers. I couldn’t help thinking about my obsession with treehouses while reading these scenes and thought I’d share a little bit of it with everyone.

I feel like most people dream of having a treehouse in their backyard when they are kids. I certainly did. I thought it would be so cool to have a little hideout in the sky to call my own or maybe share with my brothers if I was feeling generous. I just wanted to look out over my own kingdom and play in the trees. The closest I got was a little niche in the side yard oak that I could climb up and sit in.

Movies definitely played a huge role in my treehouse obsession. If there was a child protagonist it was guaranteed that they would have a treehouse headquarters for all of their shenanigans. Now and Then and Stand by Me are prime examples. The be all, end all of treehouses for me though has to be in Swiss Family Robinson. If you haven’t seen that movie or read the book please rectify this immediately.

Now that is a freaking treehouse people. Built for survival with only resources available from the wreck and the island, it’s a work of art. From the water purification system to the complex staircase. It had all the amenities of a home, but raised up and open to the elements. With multiple levels and a master bedroom, the Robinson family was living the high life. This is totally the pinnacle for me!

Nowadays I still dream of having my own sanctuary in the sky but I’ve resigned myself to just watching those treehouse scenes from Swiss Family Robinson over and over. (I really need to buy that movie.) There’s even a TV show called Treehouse Masters where they build people posh treehouses but it just doesn’t hold my attention like my OG.


Earths-End-Cover-OnlyAbout Earth’s End

A woman awoken in air, a soldier forged by fire, a weapon risen from blood.

Vhalla Yarl has made it to the warfront in the North. Forged by blood and fire, she has steeled her heart for the final battle of the Solaris Empire’s conquest. The choices before Vhalla are no longer servitude or freedom, they are servitude or death. The stakes have never been higher as the Emperor maintains his iron grip on her fate, holding everything Vhalla still has left to lose in the balance.

Check out my review HERE!

Purchase Links


View More: http://radred.pass.us/joseph-wedding-2015-jpegAbout the Author

Elise Kova has always had a profound love of fantastical worlds. Somehow, she managed to focus on the real world long enough to graduate with a Master’s in Business Administration before crawling back under her favorite writing blanket to conceptualize her next magic system. She currently lives in St. Petersburg, Florida, and when she s not writing can be found playing video games, watching anime, or talking with readers on social media. She is the author of the Air Awakens Series as well as the upcoming Loom Saga (Keymaster, 2017)


Giveaway

With the culmination of the series, Elise is being exceedingly generous with a massive giveaway with multiple prize packs.

  • Grand Prize – Complete set of first edition Air Awakens hardcovers signed by Elise Kova (Author), Monica Wanat (Editor), and Merilliza Chan (Cover Artist), plus a swag pack
  • First Runner Up – Complete set of Air Awakens paperbacks plus a swag pack
  • Second/Third Runner Up – Complete set of signed Air Awakens ebooks
  • 4 Air Awakens complete bookmark sets

Enter Here


Check out my posts for Air Awakens, Fire Falling, and Water’s Wrath as well as my review of Crystal Crowned. Plus let me know what your ideal treehouse would be like in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

