June in Review ~ 2016

monthinreview

Welcome to my Month in Review!

Books I Read

Comics I Read

Top Pick

CrystalCrowned

Elise Kova definitely nails it in the final installment of the Air Awakens series. Crystal Crowned was excellent and I just adore these characters so much.

Challenges

Goodreads: 84/100

Rock My TBR: 12

Flights of Fantasy: 34/30

PopSugar: 20/40

Classics: 6/12

Comment365: 215/365

Pirate/Seafaring Related Books (just for fun): 8

Life, Etc.

In terms of reading, I’ve been bouncing back and forth between fantasy and contemporary. I knocked out another reread in Illuminae and got to a couple of BEA arcs. Challenge wise I’m doing pretty darn good surpassing the halfway point in all of them and even completing the Flights of Fantasy one. I probably should have made that one more difficult given my affinity for the genre.

 Sitting and watching soccer all day is my happy place and I’ve been doing so much of it in June. With summer comes major soccer tourneys and this month I’ve been blessed with both Copa America Centenario and Euro 2016. I also volunteered at our local Father’s Day Soccer Tournament which I’ve grown up doing. My life is like a constant soccer extravaganza even after all these years.

A fun event I attended for the first time was the local International Festival. There was tons of amazing food and lots of music. Thankfully it wasn’t too hot in the evening to be outside. The next morning was the parade which I volunteered to walk in for the library. We promoted the summer reading program, Exercise Your Mind, with coworkers dressed up as a Rubik’s cube and a massive brain.

All in all a pretty great month! How did June go for you?

7 thoughts on “June in Review ~ 2016

  1. Sounds like you’ve had an awesome month! I see some books that I really want to get to. Currently in the middle of Illuminae right now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

