The Crystal Tour: Water’s Wrath & On The Waterfront

CT-Banner-2

With the release of Crystal Crowned almost upon us, it’s time to celebrate this wonderful series that Elise Kova has created. If you didn’t already know, it’s a YA Fantasy series consisting of five books: Air Awakens, Fire Falling, Earth’s End, Water’s Wrath, and Crystal Crowned.

And what better way to highlight these beautiful books then with a massive blog and review tour organized by the author herself running from June 9 through July 12. Since I adore this series so much, I’m going to be doing a post inspired by each book. So let’s have some fun!

If you couldn’t tell by the title, the element of water plays a major role in the fourth book of the Air Awakens series. It’s also played a significant role for me on a personal level. Basically my entire life has been spent living next to the water. From adolescence to adulthood whether it be ocean or lake, warm climate or cool, I’ve always been close to a shore.

My earliest experiences were with the ocean living in St. Petersburg, Florida. Next is where I still call home on the shores of Lake Erie. College was a few streets away from Lake Michigan and I studied abroad in Liverpool right by the River Mersey. Plus my favorite vacation spot is my great uncle’s cabin in the Lake of the Ozarks.  It’s not a home for me, if there’s no water nearby I guess.

There’s just something about the sun glinting off the still water or the waves picking up when a storm’s brewing. Feeling the wet sand between my toes or curled up in a chair on the dock with a book in my hand. Water is just so soothing, a relaxing element ever present. I love the sound of raindrops on the roof, the smell of it in the air, the cool touch it leaves on the skin when the sky opens up.

Water just resonates with me. It reflects my personality, cool and calm or raging against the earth. I’m not big on being in the water though and I don’t swim anymore unless I’m at the lake.  Water totally messes with my eyes. Overall I’ve just spent so much time living with it nearby that the rivers, lakes, and oceans are a comfort to me. Apart of my heart and soul. That’s why I’m a Waterrunner.


Waters-Wrath-Cover-Only-635x1024About Water’s Wrath

Librarian turned sorcerer. Sorcerer turned hero. Hero turned puppet.

The Solaris Empire found victory in the North and, at the cost of her heart and her innocence, Vhalla Yarl has earned her freedom. But the true fight is only beginning as the secret forces that have been lurking in the shadows, tugging at the strings of Vhalla’s fate, finally come to light. Nowhere is safe, and Vhalla must tread carefully or else she’ll fall into the waiting arms of her greatest foe. Or former lover.

Check out my review HERE!

Purchase Links


View More: http://radred.pass.us/joseph-wedding-2015-jpegAbout the Author

Elise Kova has always had a profound love of fantastical worlds. Somehow, she managed to focus on the real world long enough to graduate with a Master’s in Business Administration before crawling back under her favorite writing blanket to conceptualize her next magic system. She currently lives in St. Petersburg, Florida, and when she s not writing can be found playing video games, watching anime, or talking with readers on social media. She is the author of the Air Awakens Series as well as the upcoming Loom Saga (Keymaster, 2017)


Giveaway

With the culmination of the series, Elise is being exceedingly generous with a massive giveaway with multiple prize packs.

  • Grand Prize – Complete set of first edition Air Awakens hardcovers signed by Elise Kova (Author), Monica Wanat (Editor), and Merilliza Chan (Cover Artist), plus a swag pack
  • First Runner Up – Complete set of Air Awakens paperbacks plus a swag pack
  • Second/Third Runner Up – Complete set of signed Air Awakens ebooks
  • 4 Air Awakens complete bookmark sets

Enter Here


Check out my posts for Air Awakens, Fire Falling, and Earth’s End as well as my review of Crystal Crowned. Plus let me know if you’re fascinated by the water as much as I am in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

