June Book Haul ~ 2016

image

Remember when I wanted to buy less books then I did in May? Ha, ha, ha! A completely epic fail on my part. I’m totally blaming Book Outlet for my lack of self control. At least I’ve already read most of these titles so I’m not adding too much to my TBR. Let’s get started!

I picked up The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson and Outrun the Moon by Stacey Lee to round out the May releases that were must haves. I also finally got my order of The Raven’s Prophecy tarot card book set. For June releases I purchased All the Feels by Danika Stone and received My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows in my June OwlCrate.

image

It’s just so hard to resist a Book Outlet sale and I had my eye on a couple of books. I ended up with a grand total of 8 in one purchase. I added to my Peter Pan collection with two Puffin editions.  I couldn’t help buying the Puffin in Bloom editions of Heidi and A Little Princess too. I needed to own Madeline, one of my fave childhood books. Rounding out the order was Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson, Under a Painted Sky by Stacey Lee, and Atlantia by Ally Condie.

Surprisingly enough I even picked up two eBooks from Barnes & Noble which never happens. First up was Last Will and Testament by Dahlia Adler which I’ve been hearing a lot about. I’m trying to read for New Adult. The second one was The Distance from A to Z by Natalie Blitt which I just loved.

So did you purchase or receive any amazing books in June? Have you read any of the books I mentioned? Let me know in the comments below!

6 thoughts on “June Book Haul ~ 2016

Leave a Reply

