Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Wish Had Sequels

Top 5 Wednesday image

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) as a way for book reviewers and lovers to share their love of lists every Wednesday. Check out the Goodreads group.

  1. The Night Circus
  2. The Weight of Feathers
  3. Attachments
  4. Nimona
  5. All the Feels

Okay this week’s Top 5 Wednesday is Books I Wish Had Sequels which is pretty hard for me since the majority of books I read are already series. I did manage to pick out five though, all for various reasons. Here we go!

First up is one of my all time favorite books, The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. While this book is an excellent standalone that I can reread over and over, I could spend eternity within the walls of the circus. I’m totally up for a sequel with Bailey, Poppet, and Widget and their continuing adventures. Please!

In the same vein as the first one I absolutely adored The Weight of Feathers by Anna-Marie McLemore and just want more time in this world. The perfect amount of magical realism just sucked me right in and I could read about these characters forever. It’s wonderful in it’s own right though.

Next is Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. This may be the only one on the list that didn’t feel complete to me. I just wanted more of the relationship stuff. I’d be cool with sequels to all of Rowell’s books though especially Fangirl. I just love her stories and characters.

A recent read that I’d love to be continued is Danika Stone’s All the Feels. Give me all the books with geeky goodness and more stories with Liv and Xander. I’d love to see them have more adventures. Or just give me my own Xander. I’d like to swoon some more please.

Last but certainly not least is Nimona by Noelle Stevenson. I read this when it was still just a web comic and loved it so much. The ending leaves such a perfect opening for more adventures and I hope Stevenson comes back to this world and characters. It was just so refreshing and unique.

So that’s my Top 5 Books I Wish Had Sequels! Do you have any stories that you’re dying to have continue? Let me know all your thoughts in the comments below!

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Wish Had Sequels

  1. I so agree with yout about #1 and #5. More Blackheart please! How I would love to return to the world of The Night Circus, but then I think of poor Erin Morgenstern and how hard it must be to live up to that first book.

    Like

Leave a Reply

