July in Review ~ 2016

monthinreview

Welcome to my Month in Review!

Books I Read

Comics I Read

Top Pick

SavageSong

Look! Another Victoria Schwab book at the top of the pile! I can gush about her writing forever and ever. I just fell in love with August and Kate and the gray area between human and monster.

Challenges

Goodreads: 99/100

Rock My TBR: 12

Flights of Fantasy: 38/30

PopSugar: 23/40

Classics: 7/12

Comment365: 256/365

Pirate/Seafaring Related Books (just for fun): 11

Life, Etc.

Well, well, well, another month has come and gone. July was definitely a busy one especially this last week. I got to a bunch of books despite not reading for seven days which can I just say kind of sucks. It felt like a part of me was missing. Most of the challenges are still progressing nicely too. I’m hoping to get a ton done in August though with a lot of ARCs to read.

So, back to this busy past week. I attended two different weddings in two different states and got to see a ton of friends that I haven’t seen in a long while. I made my annual trip up to Traverse City, MI to visit my best friend from college and her family and then went back to Holland, MI  where I went to college. It was so wonderful to see everyone and hit up some of my favorite old haunts.

Unfortunately I missed out on the Harry Potter and the Cursed Child release but I’m looking forward to seeing what this story holds. August is going to be full to the brim of reading and hopefully catching up on TV shows. Plus it’s my blogaversary in just a few days and I cannot believe it’s been a year!!!

How was everyone’s July? Did you get lots of reading done or go on a fun trip? Let me know in the comments below!

5 thoughts on “July in Review ~ 2016

  1. Ooooh I’ve read The Abyss Surrounds Us & This Savage Song. I have How to Hang a Witch and Furthermore but I haven’t read them yet. Do you recommend them? YAAAAAS I LOVED MY LADY JANE! You’re doing great on the Commenting 365 challenge! Definitely better than me haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

