Match Made in the Pages ~ BBCP2016

MatchMadeinthePages

 Match Made in the Pages is an original feature created by Reg, Cilla, Zoey, Michelle, and me as part of Nori’s Book Blogger Creativity Project to foster creativity and community within the book blogosphere.

For our BBCP topic, we decided to play matchmaker and create some romance for a few of our favorite characters. Each of us has chosen a person, created a dating profile for them, and are posting them on our blogs for your viewing pleasure. We are looking for YOUR recommendations on who these characters should go on a date with! Remember, the whole literary world is yours to choose from. (Just not the ACOTAR realm.) Then, come back next week to see how their date plays out!

This is my take on how crowd favorite, Rhysand, would respond to dating profile questions. Check it out!


rhysand_by_taratjah-da24qq5

Art by Taratjah

Rhysand

High Lord of the Night Court

Age: 500+

Eye Color: Violet

Hair Color: Black-Blue

Q & A

What is your favorite place in the entire world?

Oh well, if you must know. It’s actually my home within the Night Court. It’s a wondrous place, a city of countless stars with high mountains and a river running right through it. I enjoy walking its streets, mingling with its thriving populous.

Who is your best friend? What do you like about them?

I actually have two of them: Azriel and Cassian. We met in the Illyrian war camps and they were the only ones who could keep up with me. Azriel is a quiet force and would never steer me wrong. Cassian, on the other hand, appreciates a challenge and loves a good laugh. I’d be foolish not to include Mor and Amren as well. They’d flay me alive actually. We make a fine team, a dream team, if you will.

What kinds of things really make you laugh?

I find such humor in those who are stupidly brave and stubborn to a fault. Their persistence while endearing always gives me a reason to smirk. Plus sarcastic interactions always prove to be funny. Most people don’t quite get it.

What are your three best attributes?

How can I possibly narrow it down to three? I suppose, if I have to,…my stunning appearance, carefree demeanor, and, of course, blistering wit.

When do you feel most afraid? 

Many believe I fear nothing but that is only because I do not show that side of myself to most people. My deepest fears set in when the people I care about are in danger. Even though they can handle themselves, I’m paralyzed by the thought of losing them.

What do you hate most about the dating process?

The formality and structure of dating is what sets me off the most. I prefer a much more open and freeing lifestyle for laid back interactions. I’ve never wanted to be held down by the trappings of societal norms.

What should I know that I’d never think to ask?

Wingspan can actually tell you a lot about a person…


With his responses in mind, can we find Rhysand a date?

Which characters do you think would make a good match for the High Lord of the Night Court?

(Remember, to avoid shipping wars, please choose characters not in the ACOTAR universe.)

Please leave me lots of suggestions in the comments below!

Check out the rest of Team Periwinkle’s dating profiles:

Cilla ~ Nori ~ Reg ~ Zoey ~ Michelle

And check back next week for Date Night!

4 thoughts on “Match Made in the Pages ~ BBCP2016

  1. Pingback: BBCP16: Match Made in the Pages ~ Team Periwinkle! - ReadWriteLove28

  2. I love those answers! It’s so true to Rhysand 😀 The first character that comes to my mind is Isabelle Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments. I think she can go toe-to-toe with him and match his sarcasm.

    Like

  3. Pingback: BBCP 2016: Match Made in the Pages Part 1 – She Latitude

Leave a Reply

