Top 5 Wednesday: Authors I’m Waiting on Another Book From

Top 5 Wednesday image

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) as a way for book reviewers and lovers to share their love of lists every Wednesday. Check out the Goodreads group.

  1. Erin Morgenstern
  2. Maggie Stiefvater
  3. John Green
  4. Elizabeth Peters
  5. George R. R. Martin

This was such a fun Top 5 Wednesday to think about and it of course got me excited for books that A) Don’t even exist or B) Have no release date in sight. Honestly it’s now kind of weighing on my soul and I’m all grabby hands at the idea of these.

The first author up is Erin Morgenstern who wrote one of my all time favorite books The Night Circus. The only other thing she’s published was a collection of folk tales and I’m dying for a new release from her. It’s probably not likely but a girl can dream!

This year I discovered the wonderful writing of Maggie Stiefvater in her Raven Cycle and cannot wait to get to her backlist. She’s also mentioned some upcoming projects that are currently in the writing process so here’s hoping Maggie announces more details soon.

John Green is an author that really pulled me into the contemporary genre. I’ve read all of his books and love each of them for different reasons. I know he’s working on a new one but no real details have been released yet. I’ll eagerly be anticipating anything he writes.

While Elizabeth Peters passed away a few years ago, she had one more Amelia Peabody book that was in the works entitled The Painted Queen. I just need one more jaunt into Egypt and the release date for it just keeps getting pushed back and there hasn’t been much said about it.

Of course last on my list is George R. R. Martin. Yes we know A Song of Ice and Fire has two more books in the series and that Winds of Winter should be coming soon. Or so they say. Still no release dates have been announced and A Dream of Spring will probably be out when my hair is turning grey.

So do you have authors that you’re forever waiting on new books from? What was your Top 5? Let me know all your thoughts in the comments below!

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Authors I’m Waiting on Another Book From

Leave a Reply

