Teaser Tuesday: Heartless

tuesteas

Hosted by A Daily Rhythm, Teaser Tuesday is a bookish meme meant to highlight passages from books you are currently reading.

Here are the rules (as described by A Daily Rhythm):

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 

I just started Heartless by Marissa Meyer and I’ve got to say I’m so freaking pumped to keep reading. I loved The Lunar Chronicles and just know this one will steal a piece of me too. I love that she’s taking on another retelling, this time an origin of the Queen of Hearts. It’s also making me extremely hungry and I now have the desire to bake ALL THE THINGS even through I’m not much of a cook.

So, check out this teaser:

“There was a lot of talk about a new court joker who will be making his debut tonight.”

And this one:

“Oh! We could do a series of different-flavored cobblers for our grand opening, in honor of the shoemaker.”

I hope you enjoyed these little glimpses into Marissa Meyer’s upcoming release Heartless! Are you excited for this next book? Ready for another retelling? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

