Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to Read Before the End of the Year

Top 5 Wednesday image

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) as a way for book reviewers and lovers to share their love of lists every Wednesday. Check out the Goodreads group.

  1. Vicious
  2. Mistborn
  3. An Ember in the Ashes
  4. Double Life
  5. Last Will and Testament

This week’s Top 5 Wednesday is Books I’d Like to Read Before the End of the Year! Clearly there are a lot of them but I thought I would narrow it down to some I already own or have been wanting to read for a long time. So no new releases since I expect I’ll definitely get to those.

Continuing my adventure into Victoria Schwab’s backlist, first up is Vicious. I picked this up when I met her back in January and I’m super excited to get into it. I also want to get to The Archived but one Schwab book at a time.

Next up is Mistborn: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson since it’s been sitting next to my reading spot forever. I’ve renewed it from the library and infinite amount of times and still haven’t dived back in. I really really want to though!

Another on the list is An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir. I’ve had this on my list since it’s release but still haven’t gotten around to it. With the second book in the series coming out soon, I need to get on it. Plus my friends keep telling me I need to read this one.

Stepping away from the fantasy side of things and moving towards Science Fiction, I’ve got Double Life by S. Usher Evans. I love her Madion War Trilogy and I’m always up for space pirates and bounty hunters so this one was definitely made for me. Now just to read it!

I’m rounding out this list with an NA contemporary in Dahlia Adler’s Last Will and Testament. I’ve been trying to read more New Adult titles recently and have heard such wonderful things about her books. Just have to fit this one in with my busy book schedule.

So that’s my Top 5 Books I Want To Read Before the End of the Year! What are a couple of books you really want to get in before 2017? Let me know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to Read Before the End of the Year

Leave a Reply

