August in Review ~ 2016

monthinreview

Welcome to my Month in Review!

Books I Read

Top Pick

Nevernight

I’ve always loved Jay Kristoff’s writing and Nevernight was above and beyond my wildest expectations. Everyone should give it a shot!

Challenges

Goodreads: 115/100

Rock My TBR: 12

Flights of Fantasy: Complete

PopSugar: 23/40

Classics: 7/12

Comment365: 286/365

Pirate/Seafaring Related Books (just for fun): 12

Life, Etc.

Honestly what even happened in August? My reading kicked back in after a week off at the end of July and participating in ARC August and the #ReadThemAllThon definitely helped. I’ll have an update on those two challenges soon but I got to a lot of excellent reads. Some challenges are holding steady others have slipped a bit but I’m happy with my reading life at the moment.

In other news I’ve been making my way through TV shows. I finally finished Parks & Recreation and it was so wonderful. Also watched the entirety of Stranger Things and Voltron: Legendary Defender on Netflix. Everyone must watch both shows! I love them so much. Also watched Batman vs. Superman and I liked it even less than I thought I would. Now I just need to catch up on returning TV for September.

I’m eagerly anticipating the arrival of Fall and hope cooler weather gets here soon. It’s my favorite season! There may be a big change in my personal life coming up, so fingers crossed that it happens. It’s actually one of my 2016 goals. I cannot believe this year is going by so quickly and I celebrated my one year blogaversary this month. Time flies, I guess.

So how was everyone’s August? Did you have a good reading month? Watch any excellent TV shows? Let me know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “August in Review ~ 2016

  1. Looks like you had an awesome reading month! I’m doing a miserable job at the Rock My TBR challenge, despite telling myself that the challenge would get me reading those books, I’m still not picking them up! I’ve really been enjoying the #ReadThemAllThon, too, although I don’t think I’m going to compete all 8 challenges because I just can’t read that fast!

    Like

Leave a Reply

