Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to See as TV Shows

Top 5 Wednesday image

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) as a way for book reviewers and lovers to share their love of lists every Wednesday. Check out the Goodreads group.

  1. Six of Crows
  2. A Darker Shade of Magic
  3. The Raven Cycle
  4. Saga
  5. Batgirl/Nightwing

So many freaking books would make excellent TV shows and I could go on and on about them but here are five that I would love to actually see happen. And of course these are all personal favorites!

Nobody will be surprised that first on my list is Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. The Grisha world deserves to be brought to life on screen with its perfect amount of magical elements and compelling characters. Plus not enough heist stories on television for my taste.

While the television rights for A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab have already been purchased I hope beyond hope that this actually gets made. Lila Bard gracing my screen is all that I want. Add in four contrasting Londons and people will have to watch.

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater would be excellent for the small screen. A gorgeous setting, strange happenings, and a ridiculously charismatic crew make these books perfect for an adaptation. Think of all the artistic possibilities for a production like this. Need!

On the comic front Saga needs to be the next science fiction show on air. It’s a vast epic with compelling story and intriguing characters. The visuals would be stunning and people would easily be pulled into this world. Plus everyone needs to experience Lying Cat for themselves.

Rounding out my Top 5 is two of my fave DC characters and titles, Batgirl and Nightwing. Yes, I’m cheating a bit, but ever since DCs burgeoning television market has hit the air I’ve been craving a show with these two. Just think of all the BatFam cameos and maybe even the Bat himself would make an appearance.

So what are your Top 5 Books You Want to See as TV Shows? Let me know in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to See as TV Shows

Leave a Reply

