September in Review ~ 2016

monthinreview

Welcome to my Month in Review!

Books I Read

Top Pick

CrookedKingdom

Challenges

Goodreads: 128/100

Rock My TBR: 12

Flights of Fantasy: Complete

PopSugar: 23/40

Classics: 7/12

Comment365: 296/365

Pirate/Seafaring Related Books (just for fun): 12

Life, Etc.

Big news everyone!!!!! I’m now full time at the library!!! I’ve been there for almost three years now and I am so happy. I started the first full week of September and have been getting adjusted to the new hours. I’m hoping it won’t affect my reading too much but I just need to manage my time better. Plus if I thought the months flew by before I was totally not prepared for this. It feels like August just ended.

With all that said I read a lot of great books this month. My challenges have fallen by the way side a little bit but I’ve decided to focus on the books I really want to read and not force others. At least until I get into a steady rhythm. Fall also brings the return of so many T.V. shows but I’ve got back. Now apparently I just watch superhero and CW shows. Let’s hope I keep up until winter when I will as always fall behind.

I’m just trying to take in autumn and hope the weather will stay cooler now that October has arrived. It’s my favorite season and there’s just so much that brings me joy this time of year. I want to go apple picking, wear lots of layers, drink Salted Caramel Mochas, make pumpkin bread, and so much more. I’m also going to NYC at the end of the month which will be an absolute blast.

So how was everyone’s September? Any exciting trips or news to share? Let me know in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “September in Review ~ 2016

Leave a Reply

