September Book Haul ~ 2016

Fall always brings a ridiculous amount of releases which also means I end up with a lot of new shiny books on my shelf. September was definitely a doozy but I’m happy with all the purchases I made.

image

At the beginning of the month I ordered a few books online from Barnes & Noble. I completed my Winner’s Trilogy collection finally getting The Winner’s Crime. I also picked up two new releases in Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi and Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs.

I was surprised to find three books at my local library book sale. Typically I don’t search much since there’s so much to pick through but I found Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson and Dark Triumph and Mortal Heart by Robin LaFevers.

The OwlCrate book of the month was Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake which I’m glad to own a copy of. I traded for An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir. I also received my preorder of S. Usher Evans’ The Union with the extra, The Prince and the Heiress. Plus my UK box set of the Mistborn Trilogy arrived.

I even bought Stalking Jack the Ripper when I was perusing B&N and an ebook of Out on Good Behavior when it was on sale. No one will be surprised though that I bought Crooked Kingdom immediately upon release. I also picked up a new box set of the Grisha Trilogy.

Yeah so I picked up a lot of books this month and know October will be very similar. Did we get any of the same books? Anything I should check out? Let me know in the comments below?

2 thoughts on “September Book Haul ~ 2016

Leave a Reply

