Top 5 Wednesday: Inaccurate Book Covers

Top 5 Wednesday image

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) as a way for book reviewers and lovers to share their love of lists every Wednesday. Check out the Goodreads group.

  1. Girl at Sea
  2. The Cuckoo’s Calling
  3. The Rose Society
  4. Nemesis
  5. My Faire Lady

This week I’m bringing you my Top 5 Inaccurate Book Covers. These are essentially images that don’t fit with the story, feel, or aesthetic of the book. A lot of Maureen Johnson’s books fall into the YA Contemporary girl on cover scheme and Girl at Sea could have been so much more. The Cuckoo’s Calling cover really doesn’t scream mystery and that has been rectified in the later books. The cover for Nemesis by Anna Banks is really just awful (why is she silver?), but I still want to read it. I’d be okay with The Rose Society cover if it didn’t have that wolf image and my love for My Faire Lady does not extend to the cover.

So what are your Top 5 Inaccurate Book Covers? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

