October Book Haul ~ 2016

image

I thought this month might be intense on the book buying front but it was pretty par for the course for me. Most of the purchases happened near the end of the month courtesy of my trip to NYC.

The first couple of books I purchased were all new releases. I bought When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McClemore immediately upon release. I also needed copies of Fear the Drowning Deep by Sarah Glenn Marsh and the illustrated Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.

Next up was Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. I’m so excited to reread this and take in the art by Marie Lu. I also had to have the new edition of The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I love this book so much and the new cover was brilliant. I also traded for The Near Witch by Victoria Schwab.

When I was in NYC I just had to hit all the bookstores so I picked up Torch Against the Night at The Strand. At B&N I grabbed Monstress and ATLA: North & South Part 1. I also grabbed a blind date with a book at Books of Wonder and ended up with Nightbird by Alice Hoffman.

image

All in all another excellent month of purchasing books! Did you pick up any amazing titles in October? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

