Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Publishers

Top 5 Wednesday image

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) as a way for book reviewers and lovers to share their love of lists every Wednesday. Check out the Goodreads group.

This week’s Top 5 is all about Favorite Publishers! So I took a gander at my shelves to see which imprints I’ve accumulated the most books from. At the top of the list are of course Macmillan and Penguin. When it comes to Macmillan its across the board, from Henry Holt and Co. to Tor and all the rest. Same goes for Penguin especially with Penguin Teen and Random House. I also get quite a few from HarperCollins especially HarperTeen and Greenwillow Books. Recently this year I’ve picked up a slew of titles from Sky Pony Press. I’ve been really impressed with them. I also have to give a shout to my self-pub people in Sun’s Golden Ray Publishing and Silver Wing Press. They really opened my eyes this past year.

So those are some of my favorite publishers! Do you have a pub that stands out above the rest on your shelves? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

