Happy Thanksgiving!!!

img_2266

I just wanted to wish you all a Happy Thanksgiving! That goes for all of you outside the U.S. as well.

It’s been a rough couple weeks both for the world and on a personal level and it’s been hard to find the joy and happiness with so much going on. There is reason to give thanks though especially within this brilliant community.

To start I’m so very thankful for the friends I’ve made both online and in person.  I’ve met some truly amazing people this year and I’m so grateful for each and every one of them. To the authors, for creating such wonderful stories that speak to me on so many levels and inspire me to grow my imagination and make art that matters.

This community is so important to me and that’s become extremely clear in the past couple weeks. Thanks to all those standing up and using their voices for good. For calling out problematic behavior and rallying around important causes.

The support of the blogging and bookish community has been phenomenal and has brought so much more to my life than I ever thought possible. I’m so very thankful for all that has come of being a part of it and this community gives me hope for the future..

Once again Happy Thanksgiving!

2 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Leave a Reply

