Dumbledore’s Army Readathon & TBR

The lovely Aentee from Read at Midnight has created another wonderful readathon, this time inspired by Harry Potter and Dumbledore’s Army, focusing on diverse books and #ownvoices authors. It starts January 1st and will end on January 15th and I’m declaring my allegiance and desire to participate.

dareadathon

There are seven prompts for this challenge, all taking after certain spells from HP, and promoting different types of books. Here’s my possible TBR, but I’m also opened to suggestions.

dareadathon-expecto-patronum

 I chose John Corey Whaley’s Highly Illogical Behavior for this one in regards to anxiety.

da-readathon-expelliarmus

I read a lot of books inspired by mythology and folklore but never really anything LatinX related so I’m going with Shadowshaper by Daniel Jose Older.

da-readathon-protego

I’m going with History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera. I really need to read this ARC and I’ve been putting it off since I know it will wreck me.

da-readathon-reducto

It’s about time I read I Am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up For Education And Was Shot By The Taliban.

dareadathon-impedimenta

My choice for this one is The Memory Keepers by Natasha Ngan. I’m not sure about the book itself since I bought it without really knowing details but it’s got a diverse author.

dareadathon-stupefy

I’m going with Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon for this one. I still here so much about it even after it being out for a while now.

dareadthon-lumos

My friend Melanie constantly recommends I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson so I guess I have to read it eventually.

I honestly have no idea how many of these I will get to in two weeks time but I’d like to try for at least three maybe four depending on how fast I get into them. There are points involved so I’ll try to keep track of those as well. So, who else is participating in this awesome readathon? Let me know in the comments below!

One thought on “Dumbledore’s Army Readathon & TBR

Leave a Reply

