My Reading Challenges ~ 2017

img_2475

While I may have failed half of my challenges for 2016, I’m back again with a mix of old and new for the upcoming year. I’m hoping these are well rounded enough to keep me inspired and not drag me down too much. So here’s the list:

  1. Goodreads Challenge
  2. Rock My TBR
  3. Flights of Fantasy
  4. PopSugar Challenge
  5. Diverse Reads

Goodreads Challenge

I’ve been participating in the Goodreads Challenge since 2012. The first two years I stuck with just fifty books, 2014 I set it at 60 and doubled it. In 2015 and 2016, I chose 100 and blew past that mark. Since I’ll be full time for the whole upcoming year, I’m going to stick with 100 yet again.

Rock My TBR

Hosted by Sarah at The YA Book Traveler, Rock My TBR is a challenge to knock down that pesky stack of books that seems to grow on shelves. The goal is to read at least one book you already own each month. I’m going for at least one each month since I didn’t follow through completely this year.

Flights of Fantasy

Flights of Fantasy is hosted by Alexa @ Alexa Loves Books and Rachel @ Hello, Chelly. This is a pretty open challenge to read a whole bunch of fantasy reads. It fits me perfectly and I’ve chosen to challenge myself to 50 fantasy titles in 2017 upping from the 30 I did this year. All of the details are linked above.

PopSugar Reading Challenge

For 2016 I only got about 26 of the 40 books but looking at this year’s list, I think I’ve got a better shot in 2017. It’ll push me out of my comfort zone a bit though which is kind of the point. The full list is linked above.

Diverse Reads

The Diverse Reads challenge, hosted by Mishma of Chasing Faerytales and Shelly of Read Sleep Repeat, is all about, you guessed it, challenging yourself to read more diversely. Obviously I want to read as many as possible and there are mini challenges for each month which I definitely want to partake in. I honestly don’t have an exact number. I just want to read as much as possible.

 So, what challenges are you participating in for 2017? Do we have any of the same ones? Let me know in the comments below!

One thought on “My Reading Challenges ~ 2017

Leave a Reply

