Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Polarizing Books

Top 5 Wednesday image

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) as a way for book reviewers and lovers to share their love of lists every Wednesday. Check out the Goodreads group.

  1. The Night Circus
  2. Nevernight
  3. The Queen of the Tearling
  4. The Book Thief
  5. The Mortal Instruments

In this Top 5 Wednesday, I’ll be discussing some of my favorite books that often have extremely polarizing opinions. There’s love and also hate when it comes to my picks but I’m firmly in the love category for all of them. One of my all time faves is The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. Everything about this book speaks to me but I know many people find it dull and disconnected. Recently Nevernight by Jay Kristoff blew me away but I’ve seen plenty of DNFs for it too. There’s The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johanson which I really enjoyed but a lot of people disliked the MC Kelsea and then The Book Thief by Marcus Zuzak that was so touching but others couldn’t get into it. Plus there’s Cassandra Clare’s The Mortal Instruments series that so many either love or hate.

So those are my Top 5? Do you agree with my picks? Do you love or hate these titles? Somewhere in between? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

