The TBR Book Tag

img_2565

I feel like the start of each new year is a good time to reflect on my neverending TBR and saw this book tag done by Mariam over at Flying Through Fiction. So let’s talk about all the books waiting to be read!

How Do You Keep Track Of Your TBR Pile?

For the most part I keep all of my owned TBR books on one set of shelves. Currently only a couple don’t fit in the slots but they sit on top of it.

Is Your TBR Mostly Print Or EBook?

Mostly print as is my reading habits. It’s probably around 60 books at the moment. TBR eBooks are pretty much all ARCs and under 10.

How Do You Determine Which Book From Your TBR To Read Next?

Honestly it depends on my mood but occasionally by release or if it fits a reading challenge.

Book That Has Been On Your TBR The Longest?

I do believe that would be The Lord of the Rings trilogy by J.R.R. Tolkien

A Book You Recently Added To Your TBR?

Browsings: A Year of Reading by Michael Dirda

A Book On Your TBR Strictly Because Of Its Beautiful Cover?

wickedlikeawildfire

A Book On Your TBR That You Never Plan On Reading?

Isn’t the whole point to read a book if it’s on your TBR?

An Unpublished Book On Your TBR That You’re Excited For?

How could I possibly narrow this down? Here’s a few:

A Book On Your TBR That Everyone Recommends To You?

The His Fair Assassin trilogy gets recommended to me constantly. Hopefully I’ll get to it soon!

A Book On Your TBR That Everyone Has Read But You?

Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen. Yes, you read that correctly.

A Book On Your TBR That You’re Dying to Read?

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir! I need to know what happens next!

How Many Books Are On Your Goodreads TBR Shelf?

Currently 170 but I need to go through and cull a bunch of titles. I use to add everything and now I’m more selective.

So, that’s a little insight into my TBR. Let’s see how many I can get to in 2017. Will it grow or go down? Do you have more or less books on your TBR than I do? Let me know all your thoughts in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “The TBR Book Tag

Leave a Reply

