2017 Love-A-Thon ~ Kick-Off & Questionnaire

2017-love-a-thon-graphic

The 2017 Love-A-Thon is a wonderful weekend event held from February 18-20 to promote positivity, kindness, friendship, and good vibes throughout the book community whether it be in blogging, booktube, bookstagram, etc. Hosted by Alexa Loves Books, The Novel Hermit, Super Space Chick & The Daily Prophecy, Love-A-Thon brings people together with fun challenges, twitter chats, blog hopping, and comment sprees. Come join the fun!

To kick off the event, everyone participating starts off with a post highlighting a little about themselves. So, find out about me with the questions and answers below!


QUESTIONNAIRE

An Intro to Me and My Blog

What’s your name? Where in the world are you blogging from?

My name is Annalisse and I blog from the currently icy shores of Lake Erie.

Tell us your history with reading. Were you always a reader? Were you a reluctant reader? Was there a book that convinced you to become a reader?

I’ve always loved books and was raised in a family of readers but Harry Potter is what really sealed the deal for me.

How did you get involved in the online book community?

I’d followed a few booktubers for a while but what really immersed me in the book community was the excitement before Six of Crows released. It’s how I discovered book blogs.

How did you choose your primary platform (blog, Instagram, YouTube, etc)? How did you come up with your blog name?

I chose blogging since it was the easiest way for me to connect with other readers. My blog name is actually a joke nickname from my high school/college days.

What’s your favorite thing about the online book community?

Being able to talk books with people all over the world!

What sort of posts can readers expect from you?

I typically review books twice a week and on Wednesdays its either a Top 5 or Waiting on post. The other days are free for blog tours, highlighting upcoming releases, recapping events, etc. I like to do a little of everything.

What book genres do you talk about most?

The majority of the books I talk about are fantasy and science fictions specifically in the Young Adult age range.

Favorites

Favorite food?

Give me all the potatoes!!!!

Favorite color?

Green

Favorite things to do apart from reading?

I live and breath soccer when my face isn’t stuffed in a book.

Favorite tv shows?

Black Sails and The 100 are my fave shows currently airing. Some stand the test of time favorites are The West Wing, Firefly, and Battlestar Galactica.

Favorite movies?

Super 8 is my go to fave but I love a ton of Disney including Beauty and the Beast, Tangled, Aladdin, Mulan, and of course the Marvel and Star Wars franchises.

Favorite musical artists?

Paramore, Alessia Cara, Adele, Sam Smith, Fall Out Boy, Lin Manuel Miranda

Favorite places to shop?

Most of my clothes come from H&M but I’m a sucker when it comes to Barnes and Noble and Target.

Book Talk

Favorite childhood books?

The Little House on the Prairie, Madeline, Heidi, Swiss Family Robinson

Favorite books read in the last five years?

Anything by Leigh Bardugo and Victoria Schwab are at the top of this list!

Favorite genres?

Fantasy and Science Fiction

Underrated book, series or author you love?

I adore the Amelia Peabody series from Elizabeth Peters!

A book you want to see made into a film or tv show?

Six of Crows! Six of Crows! Six of Crows!

Book boyfriend/girlfriend? Book BFF? Book family?

Kaz Brekker, Nikolai Lantsov, Will Herondale, Rhysand, Carswell Thorne. I could go on and on…

Books you want to read in 2017?

All of them!!!


I’d love to hear a little about you in the comments below and check back throughout the weekend for more Love-A-Thon fun!

10 thoughts on “2017 Love-A-Thon ~ Kick-Off & Questionnaire

  1. Harry Potter is the bessssst. It’s a lifelong obsession for me and my husband 😉 Also, I love potatoes! I always want potatoes… in pretty much any form I can get them. And this love for Six of Crows is totally something I’m on board with – it’s an incredible series!

    Like

  2. It must be so beautiful by Lake Erie!! I would love to visit that area one day! Harry Potter also sealed the deal for me<3 No book series has ever meant so much to me!

    Like

  3. I love that I’m reading this as I eat a sweet potato. LoL What are the odds of that happening? I feel ya on the Target front. I have been lucky that we never lived close enough to one but our recent move put me in walking distance to a Target and I go there all the time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

