Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Science Fiction & Fantasy Books

Top 5 Wednesday image

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) as a way for book reviewers and lovers to share their love of lists every Wednesday. Check out the Goodreads group.

  1. Shades of Magic
  2. The Night Circus
  3. A Song of Ice and Fire
  4. Deathless
  5. Nevernight

Forcing me to pick my Top 5 Science Fiction and Fantasy books is like torture. Since those are my most read genres I have an abundance of faves and it’s so hard to choose. I decided to narrow it down to adult fantasy titles. Picking from YA was too painful. I ended up with the Shades of Magic series by V.E. Schwab, The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern, A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin, Deathless by Catherynne M. Valente, and Nevernight by Jay Kristoff.

 So are you able to pick just five fave Science Fiction and Fantasy titles? Did it take some narrowing down to even get close? Let me know in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Science Fiction & Fantasy Books

  1. I adore SFF so much that I don’t think I could ever just narrow it down to five – I probably couldn’t even narrow it down to five for this year alone! I think even if it was just five Fantasy or five Sci-Fi that I’d still struggle as I’m very bad at favourites.

    I’m loving seeing so many posts about SFF today though! I’d never heard of Deathless before but it sounds fascinating so am definitely adding it to my TBR list.

    Like

  2. Yes to A Darker Shade of Magic and Yes to The Night Circus 😀 Loved both!
    Haven’t read the others yet, The Game of Thrones series is so huge, I can’t bring myself to start reading.

    Like

Leave a Reply

