The Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

IMG_3065

I know, I know. A tag on a Monday? Do not fear, I will have a review tomorrow. That being said, The Anonymous Bookaholics Tag caught my eye when I was on Flying through Fiction, and thought it would be fun. So without further ado, here we go!


What do you like about buying new books?

I have a deep love for buying new books even though I probably shouldn’t. I love a bright, shiny cover without blemishes and no damage. I’m kind of picky but if I’m paying for them I want each one to be as perfect as possible.

 How often do you buy new books?

At least twice a month but probably more like every week. It depends on how spaced out my anticipated releases are and if I’m in a spendy mood.

3) Bookstore or online book shopping – Which do you prefer?

Both! Online is great for saving some money but I stick with Barnes & Noble even then. I very rarely, if ever, buy from Amazon. Luckily I have a B&N nearby so I can go in store as well. I wish I had an independent bookseller close to home though.

4) Do you have a favorite bookshop?

Like I said, Barnes & Noble is my go to. I love visiting bookstores when I’m traveling though. Brilliant Books in Traverse City is great and The Strand and Books of Wonder in NY were so cool and close together.

5) Do you pre-order books?

Absolutely! It can save me money and now authors have some brilliant swag to go along with their releases. Plus it helps the authors and publishers out.

6)Do you have a monthly book buying limit?

That’s funny…the limit does not exist.I probably should though. It’d keep me from doing big Book Outlet hauls.

7) Book buying bans – Are they something for you?

Honestly no. There are just too many amazing books out there and I like the idea of owning them.

8) How big is your wishlist?

I  actually don’t have a physical wishlist anywhere. There are upcoming releases and backlist books I know I want but I never write them all down. It would be lengthy even though I buy books frequently.

9) Which three books from your wishlist do you wish to own NOW?

Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo
Daughter of the Burning City by Amanda Foody
Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab


So I really enjoyed this tag and hoped you liked this little insight into my book buying habits. Let me know your habits in the comments below and feel free to do this tag too!

Leave a Reply

